The Speedpass+ App FAQs

What types of phones run the Speedpass+ app?
The Speedpass+ app is available in the App Store for iPhones running iOS 9 and higher, or from Google Play™ with phones running Android 5 or higher.

Helpful?
What payment types will the Speedpass+ app accept?
At this time, the Speedpass+ app accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, or Esso Gift Cards.

Helpful?
How do I add a credit card?
Launch the Speedpass+ app. Tap the menu button in the top left corner of the screen, then tap “My Account” and select the “Wallet” tab. Tap on "Payment Methods" and then tap “Add a Credit Card". Select your preferred card from the card type dropdown and fill in all the required fields.

Helpful?
What is the Speedpass+ app?
The Speedpass+ app is a mobile payment application that you can install on your smartphone in order to pay for Synergy fuel and car washes at participating Esso stations in Canada.

Helpful?
Where can I use the Speedpass+ app?
The Speedpass+ app can be used at participating Esso stations in Canada.

Helpful?
Is the Speedpass+ app the same as the Speedpass key tag?
The Speedpass+ app and the Speedpass key tag are two separate programs. The Speedpass+ app allows customers to pay for Synergy fuel using a smartphone, while the Speedpass key tag is a “touchless” payment device using a physical key tag to pay for Synergy fuel.

Helpful?
How do I get to the main menu of the Speedpass+ app?
On the top left corner of the homepage you will see three horizontal lines. This is the Menu tab. Tapping this will take you to a list of navigational options.

Helpful?
Can the Speedpass+ app be used across Canada?
Not all Esso-branded stations in Canada currently accept the Speedpass+ app. For the most current information of where the Speedpass+ app is accepted, refer to "Find Station" within the Speedpass+ app. The map will automatically update to show locations fitting your criteria. Or, go to the esso.ca/speedpassplus website for more information.

Helpful?
How do I pay for fuel using the Speedpass+ app?
Once you have registered and onboarded at least one payment card, open the Speedpass+ app and select “Pay for fuel”. Then complete the simple transaction process on your smartphone.

Helpful?
How does the Speedpass+ app know my location?
Imperial takes privacy very seriously, so your location will never be used without your permission. The Speedpass+ app obtains your location from your mobile phone through its geo-location feature. If your location-based services are turned on, the Speedpass+ app will be able to use it to identify which station you are at. If your location-based services are turned off, or there are network issues, you will be prompted to scan the QR code on the pump.

Helpful?
What if the app doesn't recognize my location?
The Speedpass+ app will direct you to scan the QR code on the pump to determine your location.

Helpful?
How do I scan the QR code?
When you are directed to scan the QR code, your phone’s camera will open automatically in the Speedpass+ app. Hold your phone two inches away from the pump, and centre the QR code on your screen. The app will scan the code once it's in view.

Helpful?
How does the QR code work?
The Speeedpass+ app must be able to access the camera on your mobile phone in order to scan and read the QR code. Please ensure that this functionality is turned on when completing transactions.

Helpful?
Do I still need to select my pump number when scanning the QR code?
Yes. You will be prompted to select a pump number. The next step is to authorize the pump.

Helpful?
How do I select my grade of fuel?
Select as you normally would on the pump.

Helpful?
Does the Speedpass+ app use my phone number?
No. The Speedpass+ app does not use your phone number.

Helpful?
Do I need a data plan to use the Speedpass+ app?
Yes, you will need a data plan to use the app.

Helpful?
Where is my receipt stored in the app?
Tap the menu button in the top left of the screen and select "History" to display all of your receipts. You can also choose how you would like to receive receipts by tapping the menu and selecting "My Account"; under "Settings" you will see the option to receive receipts via email, printed or both.

Helpful?
Why does my receipt print when I purchase a car wash?
A receipt is automatically printed at the pump when a car wash is purchased.

Helpful?
How can I contact Speedpass+ Customer Care about a general Speedpass+ app question or a technical question?
You can email us directly from the home screen; simply tap on the Menu button in the top left corner and then select "Email Us" (speedpass.plus.canada@exxonmobil.com). Alternatively, you may call us at 1-800-567-3776.

Helpful?
Why did the Speedpass+ app decline the authorization of my fuel purchase?
Each credit card company has its own rules to protect its consumers from potential fraud. If you receive a decline message from the Speedpass+ app, please try contacting your credit card company.

Helpful?
Can I enroll my debit account for payment within the Speedpass+ app?
At this time, debit payment is not available on the Speedpass+ app.

Helpful?
Does the Speedpass+ app accept the Esso Business Fleet Card?
At this time, the Speedpass+ app does not accept Esso Business Cards.

Helpful?
Can I buy a car wash by itself?
No. When using the Speedpass+ app, you can only purchase a car wash in conjunction with fuel.

Helpful?
Does the Speedpass+ app sync with my Speedpass key tag?
No. The Speedpass+ app is an innovative and convenient new way to pay for fuel. It is a different program from the Speedpass key tag that stores your loyalty information and car wash codes all in one secure place.

Helpful?
Can I have multiple Speedpass+ app accounts?
You will only need one account as you can onboard multiple payments cards along with your loyalty cards to the account.

Helpful?
Can I use multiple payment cards (credit cards & Esso Gift Cards) in a single transaction?
You can only use one credit card or Esso Gift Card per transaction using the Speedpass+ app.

Helpful?
What is the Speedpass+ My Offer promotion?
The Speedpass+ My Offer promotion allows you to earn a PRICE PRIVILEGES e-card to save 5¢/L on up to 200 L after your first three qualifying fills of 30 L or more per transaction using the Speedpass+ app.

Helpful?
How do I earn the Speedpass+ promotion?
Earning the Speedpass+ promotion is easy. First, download the Speedpass+ app from the App Store (if you have an iPhone) or Google Play™ (if you have an Android phone). Then use the Speedpass+ app for your fuel and car wash purchases. After using the Speedpass+ app for your first three fuel purchases of 30 L or more per transaction, you will receive the Speedpass+ My Offer promotion.

Helpful?
Do I need to have three consecutive transactions of 30 L or more in order to qualify for the Speedpass+ promotion?
No, your Speedpass+ transactions do not have to be in consecutive order to qualify for the promotion.

Helpful?
Can I share my promotion with family or friends?
No, your promotion is not transferable to family or friends.

Helpful?
How do I redeem my promotion from within the app?
You can redeem your promotion after you have made your first three transactions of 30 L or more per transaction with the Speedpass+ app. Once you have made the three qualifying fills, your PRICE PRIVILEGES e-card will be automatically loaded to the Wallet section of the app. Tap the menu button on the top left of the home screen, then tap "My Account" and select the wallet tab. Your reward PRICE PRIVILEGES e-card will be under "Fuel Discount Cards".

Helpful?
I redeemed the My Offer promotion and continue to use the Speedpass+ app for my fuel and car wash purchases. Why have I only received one promotion?
We thank you for your continued support of the Speedpass+ program. The Speedpass+ promotion is awarded after your first three fuel purchases of 30 L or more using the app. Purchases made after these initial transactions are not eligible for the Speedpass+ promotion.

Helpful?
Does the Speedpass+ My Offer promotion expire?
Yes, the Speedpass+ promotion expires on December 31st, 2017. You have until December 31st, 2017 or 90 days from when you download the app (whichever comes first) to create an account and make three qualifying fuel purchases of 30L or more to earn the PRICE PRIVILEGES e-card.

Helpful?
Does the Speedpass+ promotional period end?
Yes, the Speedpass+ promotion expires on December 31st, 2017. You have until December 31st, 2017 or 90 days from when you download the app (whichever comes first) to create an account and make three qualifying fuel purchases of 30L or more to earn the PRICE PRIVILEGES e-card.

Helpful?
What are the differences between the Speedpass+™ and Esso Extra™ apps?
The Speedpass+ app allows customers to pay for Synergy™ fuel and car washes at the pump using a smartphone. The Esso Extra app lets you earn points when you pay in-store and redeem rewards on your phone, plus get personalized fuel saving offers.

Hepful?
When should I use each app at an Esso station?
Use the Speedpass+ app to pay for fuel and car washes and earn loyalty rewards at the pump. If you are in-store, just scan your digital barcode of your Esso Extra card or Aeroplan Miles card, and earn your Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles. You can also redeem your Esso Extra points, Esso Gift Cards, fuel savings cards in-store by scanning the digital barcode of these cards in the Speedpass+ app.

Use the Esso Extra app to scan your Esso Extra card, Esso Gift Cards, and fuel savings cards from your phone when you pay in-store. It’s everything you need to earn points and redeem rewards, right at your fingertips!

Hepful?
What are the benefits of having both apps?
The Speedpass+ app is the faster way to pay at the pump, and it keeps a history of your receipts and car washes.

The Esso Extra app is the easier way to track your Esso card balances – Esso Extra, EXTRA PRIVILEGES, Esso Gift Card, PRICE PRIVILEGES – receive and accept fuel savings offers, redeem for online rewards and more.

Helpful?
How do I earn Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles when I use the Speedpass+ app?
When you sign up for Speedpass+ app, you can earn Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles when making qualifying purchases at participating Esso stations. Simply indicate which loyalty program you'd like to link to your account and start earning Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles for great rewards.

Helpful?
Can I change the loyalty program that's linked to my Speedpass+ app account?
Yes. You can change the loyalty program linked to your Speedpass+ app within the Wallet tab of "My Account". If you have both an Esso Extra and an Aeroplan Card, you can choose which card you would like to make your default loyalty card.

Helpful?
Do I still need to keep my Esso Extra and/or Aeroplan Cards?
Yes. At Esso stations that do not accept Speedpass+, you will need to swipe your Esso Extra or Aeroplan Card in order to collect your Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles. The Esso Extra barcode is also stored within the Speedpass+ app. When viewing the card in the Loyalty section of the app, turn your device 90 degrees to landscape orientation and the barcode will appear.

Helpful?
Can I use the Speedpass+ app to redeem Esso Extra rewards at Esso stations?
Simply check your Esso receipt to see how many available Esso Extra points you have. Then choose a reward that is available at the station, and ask the Esso attendant to scan the digital copy of the Esso Extra card that is displayed on the Speedpass+ app for the redemption.

Helpful?
Can I redeem my Esso Extra points outdoors through the Speedpass+ app?
Currently, you cannot redeem your Esso Extra points in the Speedpass+ app itself.

Helpful?
Can I use the Speedpass+ app to redeem my Aeroplan Miles?
No. Aeroplan Miles cannot be redeemed at Esso stations. Please visit aeroplan.com to redeem your Aeroplan Miles and to find a complete list of travel rewards.

Helpful?
Can I use the Speedpass+ app to collect Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles even if I don’t pay with my Speedpass+ app?
Yes. You can use your Speedpass+ app to earn Esso Extra points or Aeroplan Miles in-store. You can scan the digital barcode of the Esso Extra or Aeroplan Card that is displayed in the Speedpass+ app, and then present your payment method for your purchases.

Helpful?
How do I display the barcode image of my loyalty card within the app?
On the home screen of the app, tapping the card icon in top right hand corner of the app will display the Loyalty card images. You can also view your Loyalty cards by tapping the menu button then "Loyalty".

Helpful?
I enrolled in the Esso Extra program through my Speedpass+ app, will I still receive a plastic loyalty card?
Yes. All new Esso Extra members will be mailed a plastic Esso Extra card, regardless of the enrollment method. You can use the card at Esso stations that don’t support the Speedpass+ app.

Helpful?
Why do I receive an error message when I attempt to onboard my Esso Extra number for loyalty?
Your error message could be triggered by any of the following:
  • Esso Extra card not registered: Verify that your Esso Extra card is registered by visiting www.essoextra.com/pages/register_your_card.aspx. Ensure you have entered all of the information correctly and verify that all of the mandatory fields are completed.
  • Entering an Esso Extra member number: Ensure you are entering the 18-digit Esso Extra member number printed on the front of your card that starts with 601777.
  • Expired Esso Extra Card: If you have not used your Esso Extra card in the last 12 months your card may be inactive. You will need to reactivate it by using it at an Esso station prior to entering it into the app.

Helpful?
Can I continue to earn Esso Extra points and Aeroplan Miles in addition to the points already being received from my credit card? 
Yes. All Speedpass+ app users can continue to earn Esso Extra points and Aeroplan Miles along with the points already being received from your credit cards.

Helpful?
How secure is the app?
The Speedpass+ app has security standards in place to ensure all data is kept private and secure. The initial set-up process includes customer authentication steps to confirm the validity of the customer and credit card. You can also add an optional Security Code (Passcode) by going to "My Account" then "Settings" which will be prompted every time you pay for fuel initiated from the Speedpass+ app on your phone. If you are using the Apple Watch app, you will not be prompted for the passcode to pay for fuel.

Helpful?
Is it safe to use my cell phone at the pump?
Independent research has shown that smartphone technology can be used safely for pump payment. We don’t recommend making calls while fueling your vehicle.

Helpful?
How is my credit card information stored on the Speedpass+ app?
All your information is stored in a secure environment.

Helpful?
How do I set up the Apple Watch with the Speedpass+ app?
Ensure that you have the Speedpass+ app on your Apple Watch. On your phone, you must have a valid Speedpass+ account with a valid method of payment. For optimal performance, we recommend you use the latest Apple Watch OS.

Helpful?
How can I pay for fuel using the Apple Watch with the Speedpass+ app?
Ensure that you are signed into a Speedpass+ account with a valid method of payment on your phone. At the pump, open the Speedpass+ app on your Apple Watch and click “Pay for Fuel”.

Helpful?
Do I need to have my phone with me to pay for fuel using the Apple Watch with the Speedpass+ app?
You must have your phone within bluetooth proximity to the Apple Watch. You must have the Speedpass+ app downloaded and signed into your Speedpass+ account on your phone in order to pay for fuel using the Speedpass+ app with your Apple Watch.

Helpful?
Can I change my method of payment from the Speedpass+ watch app?
When using the Apple Watch to pay for fuel, you will only be able to use your default payment method. If you want to change the default method of payment, you need to change your payment method default in the My Account / Wallet / Payment Methods section of the Speedpass+ app on your phone.

Helpful?
Can I use my Speedpass+ watch app with Esso Extra or Aeroplan?
The Speedpass+ Apple Watch app will use your default loyalty in the Speedpass+ phone app. If you want to change the default loyalty, you need to change your loyalty default in the My Account / Wallet / Loyalty section of the Speedpass+ app on your phone.

Helpful?
Can I use my Speedpass+ watch app with a Fuel Discount card (e.g. PRICE PRIVILEGES card)?
The Speedpass+ Apple Watch app will use your default Fuel Discount card in the Speedpass+ phone app. If you want to change the default Fuel Discount card, you need to change your Fuel Discount card default in the My Account / Wallet / Fuel Discount Cards section of the Speedpass+ app on your phone.

Helpful?
What if I am having performance delays using the Apple Watch with the Speedpass+ app?
The Apple Watch with the Speedpass+ app works best with the latest Apple Watch OS. Please update your Apple Watch OS to help reduce performance delays.

Helpful?

If you cannot find the answer you are looking for in the above list of questions, please contact us below.

Contact Us
Loading

Appli Speedpass+MC Foire aux questions

Quels sont les téléphones intelligents compatibles avec l’appli Speedpass+ ?

L’appli Speedpass+ est offerte dans l’App Store pour les téléphones fonctionnant sous iOS 8 ou une version ultérieure, et dans Google Play™ pour les téléphones fonctionnant sous Android 4.2 ou une version ultérieure. 

Quels modes de paiement l’appli Speedpass+ accepte-t-elle ?

Pour le moment, l’appli Speedpass+ accepte les cartes de crédit Visa, MasterCard et American Express ainsi que les cartes-cadeaux Esso.

Combien de cartes puis-je ajouter à mon compte?

Pour votre sécurité et protection, vous ne pouvez pas ajouter plus de 2 moyens de paiement en 30 jours à l'exception des cartes cadeaux Esso.

Comment puis-je ajouter une carte de crédit ?

Lancez l’appli Speedpass+. Tapez sur le bouton du menu situé dans le coin supérieur gauche de la page d’accueil, puis tapez sur « Mon compte » et sélectionnez l’onglet « Portefeuille ». Tapez sur « Ajouter un moyen de paiement », sélectionnez ensuite votre carte préférée dans le menu déroulant, puis entrez tous les renseignements requis.


Qu’est-ce que l’appli Speedpass+ ? 

L’appli Speedpass+ est une application de paiement mobile que vous pouvez installer sur votre téléphone intelligent pour payer vos achats de carburant Synergy et des entrées de lave-autos dans les stations Esso participantes au Canada. 

Où puis-je utiliser l’appli Speedpass+ ? 

L’appli Speedpass+ peut être utilisée dans les stations Esso participantes du Canada. 

L’appli Speedpass+ est-elle l’équivalent du porte-clés Speedpass ? 

L’appli Speedpass+ et le porte-clés Speedpass sont deux programmes différents; l’appli Speedpass+ permet aux clients de payer du carburant Synergy au moyen de leur téléphone intelligent, alors que Speedpass est un dispositif de paiement « sans contact » différent sous forme d’un porte-clés qui permet de payer du carburant Synergy. 

Comment puis-je accéder au menu principal de l’appli Speedpass+ ?

Dans le coin supérieur gauche de la page d’accueil, vous verrez trois lignes horizontales. Il s’agit de l’onglet Menu. Tapez dessus pour être mené à une liste d’options de navigation.

Puis-je utiliser l’appli Speedpass+ partout au Canada ? 

Actuellement, ce ne sont pas toutes les stations de marque Esso du Canada qui permettent d’utiliser l’appli Speedpass+. Pour de l’information à jour sur les endroits qui acceptent les paiements effectués avec l’appli Speedpass+, veuillez consulter la section « Trouvez une station » dans l’appli Speedpass+. La carte se mettra automatiquement à jour selon vos critères. Vous pouvez également visiter le site esso.ca/speedpassplus pour obtenir plus de détails. 

Comment puis-je payer mes achats de carburant avec l’appli Speedpass+? 

Une fois que vous êtes inscrit et que vous avez enregistré au moins une carte de paiement, ouvrez l’appli Speedpass+ et sélectionnez « Payer le carburant ». Ensuite suivez simplement les instructions pour conclure la transaction avec votre téléphone intelligent. 

Comment l’appli Speedpass+ connaît-elle mon emplacement ?

Pétrolière Impériale respecte votre vie privée, de sorte que votre emplacement ne sera jamais utilisé sans votre permission. L’appli Speedpass+ obtient votre emplacement grâce à la fonctionnalité de géolocalisation de votre téléphone mobile. Si vos services de localisation sont activés, l’appli Speedpass+ sera en mesure de les utiliser pour identifier à quelle station vous vous trouvez. Si vos services de localisation ne sont pas activés, ou dans le cas d’un problème de réseau, vous serez invité à scanner le code QR inscrit sur la pompe. 

Qu’arrive-t-il si l’appli ne reconnaît pas mon emplacement ? 

L’appli Speedpass+ vous invitera à scanner le code QR inscrit sur la pompe afin de déterminer votre emplacement. 

Comment dois-je scanner le code QR ? 

Lorsque l’application vous demande de scanner le code QR, la caméra de votre téléphone s’allumera automatiquement dans l’appli Speedpass+. Placez votre téléphone à deux pouces de la pompe et centrez le code QR sur votre écran. L’application scannera le code dès qu’il sera visible. 

Comment fonctionne le code QR ? 

L’appli Speedpass+ doit pouvoir accéder à la caméra de votre téléphone mobile afin de pouvoir scanner et lire le code QR. Veuillez vous assurer que cette fonctionnalité est activée lorsque vous effectuez vos transactions. 

Dois-je aussi sélectionner mon numéro de pompe lorsque je scanne le code QR ? 

Oui. Vous serez invité à sélectionner un numéro de pompe avant d'autoriser la transaction. 

Comment puis-je sélectionner la catégorie de carburant ? 

Sélectionnez la catégorie de carburant comme vous le faites normalement à la pompe. 

L’appli Speedpass+ utilise-t-elle mon numéro de téléphone ? 

Non. L’appli Speedpass+ n’utilise pas votre numéro de téléphone. 

Dois-je me procurer un forfait de données pour utiliser l’appli Speedpass+ ? 

Oui. Vous devez vous procurer un forfait de données pour utiliser l’appli Speedpass+. 

Où se trouve mon reçu dans l’application ? 

Tapez sur le bouton du menu situé dans le coin supérieur gauche de l’écran et sélectionnez « Historique » pour afficher la liste de vos reçus. Vous pouvez aussi choisir une façon différente d’obtenir vos reçus en tappant sur le bouton du menu: sélectionnez « Mon compte » puis, sous Réglages, vous verrez les options de recevoir vos reçus par courriel, de les imprimer ou les deux. 

Pourquoi mon reçu s’imprime-t-il lorsque j’achète une entrée au lave-auto même si j’ai désactivé la fonction d’impression ? 

Un reçu est automatiquement imprimé à la pompe lors de l’achat d’une entrée au lave-auto. 

Comment puis-je contacter le service à la clientèle de Speedpass+ pour m’informer sur l’application ou poser une question de nature technique ? 

Vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel directement à partir de la page d’accueil; Tapez simplement sur le bouton du menu situé dans le coin supérieur gauche, puis sélectionnez Nous écrire (speedpass.plus.canada@exxonmobil.com). Alternativement, vous pouvez nous appeler au 1 800 567-3776. 

Pourquoi l’appli Speedpass+ a-t-elle refusé d’autoriser mon achat de carburant ? 

Chaque compagnie de carte de crédit établit ses propres règles pour protéger ses consommateurs contre d’éventuelles fraudes. Si l’appli Speedpass+ refuse la transaction, veuillez contacter la compagnie émettrice de votre carte de crédit. 

Puis-je inscrire mon compte de débit pour effectuer mes paiements avec l’appli Speedpass+ ? 

En ce moment, l’appli Speedpass+ ne permet pas le paiement par débit. 

L’appli Speedpass+ permet-elle de régler les achats avec la carte d’Affaires Esso ? 

En ce moment, l’appli Speedpass+ ne permet pas de régler les achats avec la carte d’Affaires Esso. 

Puis-je acheter uniquement une entrée au lave-auto ? 

Non. Lorsque vous utilisez l’appli Speedpass+, vous pouvez uniquement acheter une entrée au lave-auto conjointement avec l’achat de carburant à l’extérieur. 

L'appli Speedpass+ est-elle synchronisée avec mon porte-clé Speedpass? 

Non, l'appli Speedpass+ est une nouvelle façon novatrice et pratique de payer du carburant. Il s'agit d'un programme différent du porte-clé Speedpass et permet de conserver vos cartes de fidélité et codes de lave-autos dans un endroit sécurisé. 

Puis-je avoir plusieurs comptes dans l'appli Speedpass+? 

Vous n'avez besoin que d'un seul compte auquel vous pouvez lier plusieurs cartes de paiement ainsi que vos cartes de fidélité. 

Puis-je utiliser plusieurs cartes de paiement (cartes de crédit et cartes cadeaux Esso) pour une même transaction? 

Vous ne pouvez utiliser qu'une carte de crédit ou une carte cadeau Esso par transaction en utilisant l'appli Speedpass+. 


Qu’est-ce que Mon offre Speedpass+ ?

Mon offre Speedpass+ vous permet d’obtenir une e-carte PRIX PRIVILEGES. Cette carte permet d'économiser 5¢/ L jusqu'à 200 L après avoir réglé trois pleins admissibles de 30 L ou plus en utilisant l’appli Speedpass+.

Comment puis-je me prévaloir de Mon offre Speedpass+ ?

Vous prévaloir de Mon offre Speedpass+ est tout simple. D’abord, téléchargez l’appli Speedpass+ à partir de l’App Store (si vous avez un iPhone) ou de Google PlayMC (si vous avez un téléphone Android). Utilisez ensuite l’appli Speedpass+ pour régler vos achats de carburant et de lave-auto. Lorsque vous aurez réglé vos trois premiers pleins admissibles de 30 L ou plus, vous recevrez Mon offre Speedpass+.

Dois-je régler trois pleins de 30 L ou plus consécutifs pour être admissible à Mon offre Speedpass+ ?

Non. Il n’est pas nécessaire de régler trois pleins Speedpass+ consécutifs pour être admissible à Mon offre Speedpass+.

Puis-je partager Mon offre Speedpass+ avec des membres de ma famille ou des amis ?

Non. Mon offre Speedpass+ n’est pas transférable aux membres de votre famille ou à vos amis.

Comment puis-je échanger Mon offre Speedpass+ à partir de l’application ?

Vous pouvez échanger Mon offre Speedpass+ lorsque vous aurez réglé vos trois premiers pleins de 30 L ou plus avec l’appli Speedpass+. Ensuite, la e-carte PRIX PRIVILEGES sera automatiquement ajouté à la section Portefeuille de l'appli. Vous pouvez visualiser la carte en tappant sur le bouton Menu situé dans le coin supérieur gauche de la page d’accueil, ensuite sélectionnez « Mon compte », puis « Portefeuille ». Votre récompense se trouvera dans la section « Carte-cadeau ».

J’ai échangé Mon offre intégrée à l’appli Speedpass+ et je continue de l’utiliser pour régler mes achats de carburant et de lave-auto. Pourquoi n’ai-je reçu qu’une seule fois Mon offre?

Nous vous remercions de continuer d’utiliser le programme Speedpass+. Mon offre Speedpass+ est accordée après vos trois premiers pleins de 30 L ou plus réglés avec l’application. Les achats effectués après ces trois premières transactions ne sont pas admissibles à Mon offre Speedpass+.

Mon offre Speedpass+ comporte-t-elle une échéance ?

Oui. Mon offre Speedpass+ comporte une échéance. Vous disposez de 90 jours à compter du téléchargement de l’application et de la création d’un compte pour effectuer les trois achats de carburant admissibles afin d’obtenir la e-carte PRIX PRIVILEGES.

Mon offre Speedpass+ prend-elle fin après une certaine période ?

Oui. Mon offre Speedpass+ se termine le 31 décembre 2017. Cependant, vous disposez de 90 jours à compter du jour où vous téléchargez l’application et créez un compte pour effectuer les trois achats admissibles, pourvu que la date du téléchargement précède la fin de l’offre.

Quelles sont les différences entre les applis Speedpass+MC et Esso ExtraMC ?

Avec l’appli Speedpass+, vous pouvez payer du carburant SynergyMC et des lavages d’auto à la pompe avec un téléphone intelligent. L’appli Esso Extra, elle, vous permet d’accumuler des points lorsque vous payez en magasin, puis de les échanger contre des récompenses directement sur votre téléphone, en plus d’obtenir des offres de rabais sur le carburant personnalisées.

Quand devrais-je utiliser chaque appli dans une station Esso ?

Utilisez l’appli Speedpass+ pour payer du carburant et des lavages d’auto à la pompe, tout en accumulant des récompenses. Si vous êtes en magasin, vous n’avez qu’à tourner votre téléphone à l’horizontale pour balayer le code-barres numérique et accumuler des points Esso Extra ou des milles Aéroplan. Vous pouvez aussi échanger vos points Esso Extra en magasin en numérisant préalablement le code-barres de votre carte Esso Extra dans l’appli Speedpass+.
  
Utilisez l’appli Esso Extra pour balayer votre carte Esso Extra, vos cartes cadeaux Esso et vos cartes de rabais sur le carburant, à partir de votre téléphone lorsque vous payez en magasin. C’est tout ce qu’il vous faut pour accumuler des points et les échanger contre des récompenses, juste au bout des doigts !

Quels sont les avantages d’utiliser les deux applis ?

L’appli Speedpass+ est le moyen le plus rapide de payer à la pompe, et elle conserve vos reçus et l’historique de vos lavages d’auto.

L’appli Esso Extra est le moyen le plus facile de consulter le solde de vos cartes Esso (Esso Extra, EXTRA PRIVILEGES, PRIX PRIVILEGES et cartes cadeaux Esso), de recevoir et d’accepter des offres de rabais sur le carburant, d’échanger vos points contre des récompenses en ligne, et bien plus.

Comment puis-je accumuler des points Esso Extra ou des milles Aéroplan quand j’utilise l’appli Speedpass+ ?

L'appli Speedpass+ vous permet d’accumuler des points Esso Extra ou des milles Aéroplan sur les achats admissibles effectués dans les stations Esso participantes. Il vous suffit de choisir le programme de fidélisation à relier à votre compte pour commencer à obtenir des points ou des milles échangeables contre de fantastiques récompenses. 

Puis-je changer le programme de fidélisation associé à mon compte Speedpass+ ?

Oui. Pour ce faire, rendez-vous dans les réglages de l’application, dans Mon compte. Si vous êtes à la fois membre Esso Extra et membre Aéroplan, vous pouvez choisir la carte de fidélité par défaut que l’application utilisera. 

Dois-je conserver mes cartes Esso Extra et Aéroplan ?

Oui. Pour accumuler des points Esso Extra ou des milles Aéroplan dans les stations Esso qui n’acceptent pas Speedpass+, vous devrez scanner votre carte Esso Extra ou Aéroplan. Le code-barres de votre carte Esso Extra est également entreposé dans l’appli Speedpass+. Pour voir la carte dans la section Fidélisation de l'appli, tournez votre appareil à 90 degrés pour l'orienter en mode Paysage et le code-barres apparaitra. 

Puis-je utiliser l’appli Speedpass+ pour échanger mes points Esso Extra contre des récompenses dans les stations Esso ?

Commencez par vérifier le solde de points Esso Extra inscrit sur votre reçu Esso. Ensuite, choisissez une récompense offerte dans la station et demandez à l’employé Esso de scanner la carte Esso Extra virtuelle affichée par l’appli Speedpass+ pour conclure l’échange. 

Puis-je utiliser l'appli Speedpass+ pour échanger mes points Esso Extra à l’extérieur ?

Actuellement, vous ne pouvez pas utiliser l'appli Speedpass+ pour échanger vos points Esso Extra à l’extérieur. 

Puis-je utiliser l’appli Speedpass+ pour échanger mes milles Aéroplan ?

Non. Les milles Aéroplan ne peuvent pas être échangés dans les stations Esso. Pour échanger vos milles et connaître les récompenses offertes, consultez aeroplan.com. 

Si je ne paie pas avec l’appli Speedpass+, puis-je quand même l’utiliser pour accumuler des points Esso Extra ou des milles Aéroplan ? 

Oui. Vous pouvez utiliser l'appli Speedpass+ pour accumuler des points Esso Extra ou des milles Aéroplan en complétant votre achat dans le magasin de la station. Lorsque vous aurez présenté votre méthode de paiement au caissier, vous pourrez scanner le code à barres de votre carte Esso Extra ou Aéroplan affichée par l’appli Speedpass+. L’achat ne sera pas porté sur la carte de crédit associée à votre appli Speedpass+. 

Comment puis-je afficher le code-barres de ma carte de fidélisation dans l’application ?

Sur la page acceuil de l'appli, lorsque vous tournez votre téléphone intelligent de 90 degrés pour passer en mode paysage, une image de la carte de fidélité s’affichera à l’écran. De plus, en tappant sur l'icône du trophée dans le coin supérieur droit de la page d’accueil, vous verrez les images de vos cartes de fidélité. Vous pouvez aussi afficher vos cartes de fidélité en tappant sur le bouton menu, puis Fidélisation. 

Je me suis inscrit au programme Esso Extra en passant par l’appli Speedpass+. Recevrai-je quand même une carte de fidélisation en plastique ?

Oui. Tous les nouveaux membres Esso Extra recevront par courrier une carte Esso Extra en plastique quelque soit leur méthode d'inscription. Vous pourrez utiliser cette carte dans les stations Esso qui n’acceptent pas l’application. 

Pourquoi est-ce que je reçois un message d’erreur quand je tente d’embarquer le numéro de ma carte de fidélisation Esso Extra ?

Le message d’erreur peut être déclenché pour l’une ou l’autre des raisons suivantes :

Carte Esso Extra non enregistrée : Vérifiez si votre carte Esso Extra est bien enregistrée en visitant la page www.essoextra.com/pages/register_your_card.aspx. Assurez-vous d’avoir entré correctement tous les renseignements demandés et d’avoir rempli tous les champs obligatoires.

Saisie du numéro de membre Esso Extra : Assurez-vous d’entrer votre numéro de membre Esso Extra de 18 chiffres qui commence par 601777, imprimé sur le recto de votre carte. Vous trouverez le numéro d’identification de 9 chiffres de votre carte de fidélisation Esso Extra dans le coin inférieur gauche de votre carte de crédit.

Expiration de la carte Esso Extra : Si vous n’avez pas utilisé votre carte Esso Extra au cours des 12 derniers mois, votre carte peut avoir été désactivée. Vous devrez la réactiver en l’utilisant dans une station Esso avant de l’entrer dans votre appli.

Puis-je continuer à accumuler des points Esso Extra et des milles Aéroplan en plus des points que j’ai déjà reçus de ma carte de crédit ?

Oui. Tous les utilisateurs de l’appli Speedpass+ peuvent continuer à accumuler des points Esso Extra et des milles Aéroplan parallèlement aux points déjà reçus de leurs cartes de crédit.

L’application est-elle sûre?

L’appli Speedpass+ est conçue de manière à protéger toutes les données. La configuration initiale comprend des étapes servant à vérifier l’identité du client et la carte de crédit. Une fois que le compte a été créé, vous pouvez renforcer la sécurité des transactions mobiles en ajoutant un code facultatif.

Est-ce dangereux d’utiliser mon téléphone cellulaire à la pompe ?

Des recherches indépendantes ont démontré que les téléphones intelligents peuvent être utilisés à la pompe sans danger. Toutefois, nous vous conseillons de ne pas faire d’appel pendant que vous faites le plein.

Comment mes renseignements de carte de crédit sont-ils stockés sur l’appli Speedpass+ ?

Vos renseignements sont tous conservés dans un environnement protégé.

Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse que vous recherchez dans la liste de questions ci-dessus, contactez-nous ci-dessous.
Nous joindre
Loading