Speedpass+™ App: Privacy Policy  

Effective Date of Privacy Statement: August 25 2016

Exxon Mobil Corporation and its affiliated companies, ("ExxonMobil") appreciate your interest in this Web site and other related or linked ExxonMobil sites and mobile applications ("Site"). Your privacy is important and we want you to understand our practices with respect to gathering information from visitors to the Site and with respect to the uses we make of that information. Please check each portion or page of the Site that you visit. Certain portions or pages of the Site may contain changes to the Privacy Statement applicable to your use of that portion or page, for example, certain applications may request additional information from you.

Please take the time to read this Privacy Policy. BY ACCESSING AND USING THE SITE, YOU EXPRESSLY AGREE TO ACCEPT THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS PRIVACY POLICY, YOU CONSENT TO OUR USE, COLLECTION AND DISCLOSURE OF THE PERSONAL INFORMATION SUBMITTED TO US AS IDENTIFIED IN THIS POLICY OR OTHERWISE DISCLOSED TO YOU, AND YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU ARE AWARE THAT THIS POLICY MAY CHANGE OVER TIME. This Privacy Policy is not intended to, and does not, create any contractual or legal rights in or on behalf of any party.

We reserve the right to change or replace this Privacy Policy at our sole discretion at any time. Please check back from time to time to ensure that you are aware of any updates or changes in this Privacy Policy. We will indicate at the top of this page the date this Privacy Policy was last revised. Your continued access or use of the Site after any such changes constitutes your acceptance of the Privacy Policy as revised.

Information and Uses

When someone visits the Site, our web servers automatically gather information that allows the site to communicate with the visitor's computer during the visit. We also track such information as the number of visits to the site, which parts of the site visitors select, IP address (the Internet address assigned to your computer from your Internet Service Provider), domain type, browser type (e.g., Firefox, Chrome or Internet Explorer), date and time of day. We use such information only for statistical purposes that help us design and administer the Site. This information does not disclose Personal Information that would permit us to identify or locate individual visitors.

Privacy concerns focus on Personal Information, that is, information that could identify a specific individual such as: names, addresses, email addresses, and telephone numbers. If during your visit you personalize the Site, register for a mobile application, complete an order form, enter a contest, or submit other information to us, you may provide us with Personal Information. We may collect and use that Personal Information to provide you with products or services, to bill you for products and services you request, and if you have opted-in to receiving emails from us, to tell you about ExxonMobil products and services which we think may be of interest to you or to communicate with you for other purposes. For employees and contractors, Personal Information may also be used to manage and provide training and to obtain course assessments and self-assessments concerning skills and competencies from participants in order to identify and enhance training activities.

As explained below in the section on Dissemination of Information to Third Parties, we do not distribute or sell Personal Information to third parties for the purpose of allowing them to market their products and services to you; moreover, as explained in the Opt Out/Modify Information section, we will make a reasonable effort to remove your Personal Information from our database in such a way that you will not receive future communications from us, if that is your wish. If you notify us that Personal Information previously submitted to our site is no longer accurate, we will make a reasonable effort to make appropriate corrections. To facilitate our efforts to meet your request, it would be helpful if you could let us know the context in which you provided Personal Information, e.g. in connection with promotion of a specific product or service.

Information Placed on Your Computer

We may store some information (commonly known as a "cookie") on your computer when you look at or use the Site. This information facilitates customizing your use of the Site and helps to avoid the need for you to re-enter your details every time you visit it. You can erase or block this information from your computer if you want to. (The "help" screen in your browser or computer user manual should tell you how to do this.)

We use third-party advertising technology to provide ads when you visit sites upon which we advertise. This technology will not process any information that can be used to personally identify you, that is it will not include your name, address, or other personal information. When you access an ad, a "cookie" file will be stored on your computer. This information is used to help manage our online advertising. To learn more about the third-party ad-serving technology, cookies, and how to "opt out" please click here (note: you will be taken to a third-party website).

Information from Children

The Site contains information that may be of special interest to children, but ExxonMobil does not seek through the Site to gather Personal Information from or about persons under the age of 17.

Hyperlinks

This Site has links to sites that ExxonMobil does not own, control or maintain. We cannot be responsible for their privacy policies and practices and we make no representations or warranties about the privacy practices of those sites. Similarly, we cannot be responsible for the policies and practices of any site from which you linked to our Web site. We recommend that you check the privacy policy of other sites and contact the operator if you have concerns or questions.

Dissemination of Information to Third Parties

Communicating via the Internet and sending information, products, and services to you by other means necessarily involves your Personal Information passing through or being handled by third parties, but ExxonMobil does not sell or distribute your Personal Information to third parties for purposes of allowing them to market their products and services to you.

We employ other companies and individuals to perform functions on our behalf. Examples include fulfilling orders, deliveries, sending postal mail and email, removing repetitive information from customer lists, analyzing data, providing marketing assistance, processing credit card payments and providing customer service. They have access to Personal Information needed to perform their functions, but may not use it for other purposes.

Personal data collected by ExxonMobil may be transferred among its various divisions and affiliated companies, around the world. Such transfers may involve the transfer of Personal Information from countries within the European Economic Area to countries outside the E.E.A. By submitting data on the Site, the visitor provides explicit consent to these transfers, including transborder transmission of data covered by this Privacy Statement.

Data Transfers

We may transfer the Personal Information we collect about you to countries other than the country in which the information was originally collected. Those countries may not have the same data protection laws as the country in which you initially provided the information. When we transfer your information to other countries, we will protect that information as described in this Privacy Statement

Further, we reserve the right to disclose any Personal Information as needed if such information is requested by law enforcement agencies or if we are requested to do so by law, regulation, court order, or by a government entity. We may also disclose your Personal Information to third parties if we have reason to believe that disclosing such information is necessary to: (i) conduct investigations of possible breaches of law; (ii) cooperate in any legal investigation; (iii) identify, contact, or bring legal action against someone who may be violating the Terms of Use of our Site; or (iv) to protect our rights, privacy, safety or property. Lastly, we may disclose your Personal Information for any other purpose to which you consent.

If you are located in the E.E.A. or Switzerland, we comply with applicable legal requirements providing adequate protection for the transfer of Personal Information to countries outside of the E.E.A. or Switzerland. ExxonMobil Global Services Company, an affiliate of Exxon Mobil Corporation, is certified under the Safe Harbor privacy framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce, European Commission and Switzerland regarding the collection, storage, use, transfer and other processing of Personal Information transferred from the E.E.A. or Switzerland to ExxonMobil Global Services Company in the U.S. Click here to view our Safe Harbour Privacy Notice.

Sensitive Information

ExxonMobil does not seek any sensitive information from visitors to our Site, unless legally required to do so, for example, in connection with recruiting or hiring. Sensitive information includes a number of types of data relating to: race or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or other similar beliefs, trade union membership, physical or mental health, sexual life or criminal record. We suggest that you do not provide sensitive information of this nature. However, if you do provide such information, ExxonMobil accepts your explicit consent to use that data in the ways described in this Privacy Statement or in the ways described at the point where such information is disclosed.

Opt Out/Modify Information

You can request the removal or modification of your Personal Information by sending an email to the Data Privacy Office. We will then make a reasonable effort to accommodate your request. As previously noted, it would be helpful to let us know the context in which you provided Personal Information.

Conditions of Use, Notices and Revisions

If you choose to visit our Site, your visit and any dispute over privacy is subject to this Privacy Statement and our General Terms of Use of our Site, including any limitations on damages, arbitration of disputes and application of law provisions. We reserve the right to change this statement at any time without notice.

Contacting ExxonMobil about the content of this Privacy Statement

A file containing your Personal Information will be kept at the offices of ExxonMobil or on its secure servers located in Canada and the United States.

If you have any questions about the content of this Privacy Statement, please contact ExxonMobil's Data Privacy Office at the following address:

ExxonMobil Global Services Company

Attn: Data Privacy Office

Esso Petroleum Company, Limited

Mail Point 5A

Ermyn Way

Leatherhead

Surrey

United Kingdom

KT22 8UX

Data Privacy Office email

Loading

Politique de confidentialité  

Date d’entrée en vigueur de la déclaration de confidentialité : 25 août 2016

Exxon Mobil Corporation et ses sociétés affiliées (collectivement, « ExxonMobil ») vous remercient de l'intérêt que vous portez à ce site Web ainsi qu'aux autres sites connexes ou liés à ExxonMobil (collectivement, le « site »). La protection de la vie privée est importante pour nous et nous tenons à ce que vous compreniez nos pratiques quant à la collecte de renseignements sur les visiteurs du site et à l'utilisation de ces renseignements. Veuillez consulter chaque partie ou page du site que vous visitez. Certaines parties ou pages du site peuvent contenir des modifications apportées à la déclaration de confidentialité qui s'appliquent à votre utilisation de ladite partie ou page; par exemple, certaines applications peuvent exiger que vous fournissiez des renseignements supplémentaires.

Veuillez prendre le temps de lire la présente Politique de confidentialité. EN ACCÉDANT À CE SITE ET EN L'UTILISANT, VOUS ACCEPTEZ EXPLICITEMENT LES MODALITÉS DE LA PRÉSENTE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ, VOUS CONSENTEZ À CE QUE NOUS RECUEILLIONS, UTILISIONS ET DIVULGUIONS LES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS QUE VOUS NOUS AVEZ FOURNIS par les moyens DÉTERMINÉS dans la présente POLITIQUE ou AUTREMENT PORTÉS À VOTRE ATTENTION, et vous reconnaissez avoir PRIS CONNAISSANCE DU FAIT Que cette politique peut être modifiée au fil du temps. La présente Politique de confidentialité n'est pas destinée à des fins contractuelles et ne confère aucun droit légal à qui que ce soit.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de remplacer la présente Politique de confidentialité à tout moment, à notre seule discrétion. Veuillez la reconsulter de temps à autre pour vous assurer d'être au courant des mises à jour ou des modifications qui pourraient avoir été apportées à la présente Politique de confidentialité. Nous indiquerons en haut du présent document la date de dernière mise à jour de la Politique de confidentialité. En continuant à consulter ou à utiliser le site après ces changements, vous acceptez par le fait même la nouvelle Politique de confidentialité.

Renseignements et utilisation

Lorsqu'une personne visite le site, nos serveurs Web recueillent automatiquement des renseignements qui permettent au site de communiquer avec l'ordinateur du visiteur lors de son passage. Nous recueillons aussi des renseignements comme le nombre de visites sur le site, les parties du site sélectionnées par les visiteurs, leur adresse IP (l'adresse Internet attribuée à votre ordinateur par votre fournisseur de services Internet), le type de domaine, le type de navigateur (p. ex., Firefox, Chrome ou Internet Explorer), ainsi que la date et l'heure de la visite. Nous utilisons ces renseignements à des fins statistiques qui nous aident à améliorer et à administrer le site. Ces renseignements ne comprennent pas de renseignements personnels qui nous permettraient d'identifier ou de localiser des visiteurs individuels.

La protection de la vie privée est centrée sur les renseignements personnels, c'est-à-dire les renseignements qui permettraient d'identifier une personne comme les noms, adresses, adresses courriel et numéros de téléphone. Si, une fois sur le site, vous personnalisez votre visite, enregistrez votre information pour utiliser une application mobile, remplissez un formulaire de commande, participez à un concours ou nous fournissez d'autres renseignements, il se peut que ce faisant vous nous communiquiez des renseignements personnels. Nous pouvons recueillir et utiliser ces renseignements personnels pour vous fournir des produits ou services, vous facturer des produits et services que vous demandez et, si vous êtes abonné à nos communications par courriel, vous fournir de l'information à propos de produits et services d'ExxonMobil qui pourraient vous intéresser ou communiquer avec vous à d'autres fins. Vos renseignements personnels peuvent aussi être utilisés à des fins de formation et de gestion de la formation de nos employés et contractants, et aussi à des fins d'évaluation des cours et d'auto-évaluation de la part des participants, dans le but de choisir et d'améliorer des activités de formation.

Comme l'explique le paragraphe ci-dessous consacré à la divulgation de renseignements à des tiers, nous ne distribuons ni ne vendons de renseignements personnels à des tiers dans le but de leur permettre de vous vendre leurs produits ou services. En outre, comme l'explique la section intitulée Retrait et modification des renseignements, nous fournirons, à votre demande, un effort raisonnable pour retirer vos renseignements personnels de notre base de données, si bien que vous ne recevrez pas d'autres communications de notre part. Si vous nous informez du fait que des éléments de vos renseignements personnels transmis antérieurement ne sont plus à jour, nous fournirons un effort raisonnable pour apporter les corrections appropriées. Pour nous aider à répondre à votre demande, il serait utile que vous nous précisiez le contexte dans lequel vous avez fourni ces renseignements personnels, p. ex., dans le cadre d'une offre pour un produit ou un service en particulier.

Renseignements stockés sur votre ordinateur

Nous pouvons stocker certains renseignements (communément appelés « témoins » ou cookies) sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous consultez ou utilisez le site. Ces renseignements facilitent la personnalisation de votre utilisation du site et permettent d'éviter de ressaisir vos coordonnées à chacune de vos visites. Vous pouvez supprimer de votre ordinateur ou bloquer ces témoins si vous le souhaitez. (Consultez la page Aide de votre navigateur ou le manuel d'utilisation de votre ordinateur pour connaître la procédure.) Nous utilisons la technologie publicitaire d'un tiers pour vous transmettre des offres lorsque vous visitez des sites sur lesquels nous faisons de la publicité. Cette technologie ne traitera aucune information qui peut être utilisée pour vous identifier personnellement comme votre nom, votre adresse ou d'autres renseignements personnels. Lorsque vous cliquez sur une offre, un fichier témoin est stocké sur votre ordinateur. Les renseignements qu'il contient sont utilisés pour nous aider à gérer nos campagnes publicitaires en ligne. Pour en savoir plus sur la technologie publicitaire de tiers, les témoins et la façon de vous prévaloir de l'option de retrait, veuillez cliquer ici (remarque : vous serez redirigé vers un site tiers).

Renseignements relatifs aux enfants

Le site contient de l'information pouvant présenter un intérêt pour les enfants, mais ExxonMobil ne cherche pas, par l'entremise du site, à recueillir des renseignements personnels auprès de personnes âgées de moins de 17 ans ou des renseignements personnels les concernant.

Hyperliens

Ce site contient des liens vers des sites dont ExxonMobil n'est ni la propriétaire, ni la gestionnaire, ni l'administratrice. Nous ne pouvons pas être responsables des politiques et pratiques concernant la confidentialité des données de tels sites; par conséquent, nous ne faisons aucune déclaration et ne fournissons aucune garantie à l'égard de leurs pratiques concernant la confidentialité des données. De même, nous ne pouvons être responsables des politiques et pratiques des sites à partir desquels vous avez accédé à notre site. Nous vous recommandons de lire la politique de confidentialité des sites que vous visitez et de communiquer avec l'exploitant si vous avez des préoccupations ou des questions.

Divulgation de renseignements à des tiers

Communiquer avec vous par Internet et vous envoyer des renseignements, des produits et des services par tout autre moyen impliquent nécessairement que vos renseignements personnels soient transmis ou traités par des tiers, mais ExxonMobil ne vend ni ne distribue vos renseignements personnels à des tiers dans le but de leur permettre de vous présenter leurs produits et services.

Nous faisons appel à d'autres compagnies et à des individus pour effectuer certaines tâches en notre nom, notamment la prise de commandes, la livraison de colis, l'envoi de courriers postaux et de courriels, la suppression de renseignements répétitifs figurant sur des listes de clients, l'analyse de données, l'assistance en matière de marketing, la gestion des paiements par carte de crédit et le service à la clientèle. Ces derniers ont accès aux renseignements personnels nécessaires à l'exécution de leurs tâches et ne sont pas autorisés à les utiliser à d'autres fins.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis par ExxonMobil peuvent être transmis à nos différentes divisions et sociétés affiliées dans le monde. Cela peut impliquer le transfert de renseignements personnels à partir de pays faisant partie de l'Espace économique européen (EEE) vers des pays en dehors de celle-ci. En soumettant des données sur le site, le visiteur consent explicitement à ces transferts, y compris la transmission transfrontalière des données visées par la présente déclaration de confidentialité.

Transfert de données

Nous pouvons transférer les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons à votre sujet vers des pays autres que celui dans lequel ces renseignements ont été recueillis. Les lois sur la protection des données de ces pays peuvent être différentes de celles du pays où vous avez initialement fourni ces renseignements. Lorsque nous transférons vos renseignements personnels vers d'autres pays, nous les protégeons de la manière décrite dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité.

Nous nous réservons également le droit de divulguer au besoin tout renseignement personnel à la demande d'organismes chargés d'appliquer la loi ou en vertu de la loi, d'une réglementation ou d'une ordonnance d'un tribunal, ou à la demande d'une entité gouvernementale.

Nous pouvons aussi divulguer vos renseignements personnels à des tiers si nous avons des motifs de croire que ces renseignements sont nécessaires pour : (i) mener à bien une enquête en cas d'une éventuelle violation de la loi; (ii) coopérer à toute enquête judiciaire; (iii) identifier, contacter ou poursuivre en justice toute personne suspectée d'enfreindre les conditions générales d'utilisation de notre site; ou (iv) protéger nos droits, nos renseignements confidentiels, notre sécurité ou notre propriété. Enfin, nous pouvons divulguer vos renseignements personnels pour toute autre fin avec votre consentement.

Si vous vous trouvez dans un pays faisant partie de l'EEE ou en Suisse, sachez que nous nous conformons à toutes les exigences légales applicables pour assurer une protection adéquate des renseignements personnels lors de leur transfert vers des pays en dehors de l'EEE ou de la Suisse. ExxonMobil Global Services Company, une filiale d'Exxon Mobil Corporation, certifie se conformer aux principes du Safe Harbor Privacy Framework tels qu'énoncés par le département du Commerce des États-Unis, la Commission européenne et la Suisse quant à la collecte, le stockage, l'utilisation, le transfert et toute autre forme de traitement des renseignements personnels transmis depuis l'EEE ou la Suisse vers ExxonMobil Global Services Company aux États-Unis. Cliquez ici pour consulter notre déclaration de confidentialité Safe Harbor .

Renseignements confidentiels

ExxonMobil ne cherche pas à obtenir des renseignements confidentiels des visiteurs de son site, à moins d'être légalement tenue de le faire, notamment dans le cadre d'un processus de recrutement ou d'embauche. Les renseignements confidentiels comprennent certains types de données ayant trait à : la race ou l'origine ethnique, les opinions politiques, les croyances religieuses ou autres croyances similaires, l'appartenance syndicale, la santé physique ou mentale, la vie sexuelle ou le casier judiciaire. Nous vous suggérons de ne fournir aucun renseignement confidentiel de cette nature. Si toutefois vous le faites, vous consentez explicitement à ce qu'ExxonMobil utilise ces renseignements selon les façons décrites dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité ou selon les façons décrites à l'endroit où de tels renseignements sont divulgués.

Retrait ou modification des renseignements

Vous pouvez demander le retrait ou la modification de vos renseignements personnels en envoyant un courriel à notre bureau de la confidentialité des données. Nous fournirons alors un effort raisonnable pour répondre à votre demande. Comme mentionné précédemment, il serait utile que vous nous précisiez le contexte dans lequel vous avez fourni ces renseignements personnels.

Conditions d'utilisation, avis et revisions

Si vous choisissez de visiter notre site, votre visite ainsi que tout conflit concernant la vie privée qui en résulterait sont soumis à la présente déclaration de confidentialité et aux conditions générales d'utilisation de notre site, y compris toute restriction liée aux dommages, à l'arbitrage des conflits et à l'application des dispositions législatives. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette déclaration en tout temps et sans préavis.

Communiquer avec ExxonMobil au sujet de la présente déclaration de confidentialité Un dossier contenant vos renseignements personnels sera conservé dans les bureaux d'ExxonMobil ou hébergé sur des serveurs sécurisés situés au Canada et aux États-Unis. Si vous avez des questions au sujet de cette déclaration de confidentialité, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de la confidentialité des données d'ExxonMobil à l'adresse suivante :

ExxonMobil Global Services Company

Attn : Data Privacy Office

Esso Petroleum Company, Limited

Mail Point 5A

Ermyn Way

Leatherhead

Surrey

Royaume-Uni

KT22 8UX

Adresse courriel du bureau de la confidentialité des données


Loading