As the situation with COVID-19 continues to evolve, Imperial is taking proactive and preventative measures to protect the health and safety of our workforce and do our part to limit the spread of the novel coronavirus in the community. The company has well-established business continuity plans in place to manage impacts related to infectious disease outbreaks. Read more

a trucker shaking hands with someone

Improving the customer experience

The Imperial team recognizes we need to stay focused on improving our supply reliability to help keep our customers moving and growing. Since our last edition of Fuel Source we have made a number of investments to try and move the needle on supply reliability in Canada.

Recent investments/upgrades:

  • We heard your feedback on the filters at Sarnia. We invested and completed filter installations for gas and diesel to remove structural outages and relieve supply disruptions. Through our internal Global Reliability Management System (GRMS+), we've been able to see how this has relieved supply disruptions.
  • Premium Unleaded (PUL) will be available at Sarnia by the end of Q1 2019.
  • Our Esso Diesel Efficient™ fuel is engineered for improved engine power and better fuel economy. It is now available at the Edmonton, Calgary, Sarnia and Finch terminals and will be coming to Nanticoke in Q1 2019. Additional terminals will come online in Ontario throughout 2019.
  • At Regina, we’re reducing jet loading times through filter upgrades completed in 2018, and loading procedure grades to be completed in 1H 2019.
Esso's Ace system support team is available at 1-800-265-0060
  • writing on documents

    Ease of doing business

    Whether it’s terminal wait times, customer communication or product availability, we are dedicated to making your experience faster, easier and more efficient.

    View article
  • fueling trucks

    Fuelling fleet operational efficiency: Proper diesel storage

    Diesel fuel storage isn’t always top of mind for fleets, but improper storage can cause big problems. Preventing these common issues can save your fleet money and keep your trucks on the road.

    View article

Alors que la situation liée à la pandémie de COVID-19 continue d’évoluer, L’Impériale prend des mesures proactives et préventives pour protéger la santé et la sécurité de ses employés et aider à limiter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus dans la collectivité. L’Impériale dispose de plans de continuité des activités de longue date qui lui permettent de gérer les retombées d’épidémies de maladie infectieuse. Savior Plus.

a trucker shaking hands with someone

Amélioration de l’expérience client

L’équipe de L’Impériale reconnaît que nous devons garder l’amélioration de la fiabilité de nos approvisionnements comme cible afin de permettre à nos clients de rester en mouvement et de poursuivre leur croissance. Depuis notre dernier numéro de CarburantDépôt, nous avons effectué un certain nombre d’investissements pour tenter d’améliorer nos résultats en matière de fiabilité de l’approvisionnement au Canada.

Améliorations/investissements récents :

  • Nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires au sujet des filtres à Sarnia. Nous avons investi dans l’installation de systèmes de filtres pour l’essence et le diesel en vue d’éliminer les arrêts et les interruptions d’approvisionnement. Grâce au GRMS+, nous avons pu constater comment cela a permis de réduire les interruptions d’approvisionnement.
  • L’essence super sans plomb (PUL) sera offerte au dépôt de Sarnia d’ici la fin du premier trimestre de 2019.
  • Notre carburant Esso Diesel EfficientMC est formulé pour améliorer la performance du moteur et l’économie de carburant. Il est actuellement offert aux dépôts de Edmonton, Calgary, Sarnia et Finch et sera ajouté au dépôt Nanticoke au premier trimestre de 2019. D’autres dépôts de l’Ontario seront ajoutés en 2019.
  • À Regina, nous avons diminué les périodes de ravitaillement de carburant aviation grâce à l’amélioration du système de filtre effectué en 2018, et la mise à niveau des procédures de chargement qui sera terminée au premier semestre de 2019.
Esso's Ace system support team is available at 1-800-265-0060
  • writing on documents

    Facilité des relations commerciales

    Qu’il s’agisse du temps d’attente aux dépôts, des communications avec les clients ou de la disponibilité des produits, nous nous engageons à rendre votre expérience plus rapide, plus simple et plus efficace.

    Lire l’article
  • fueling trucks

    Rentabilité du ravitaillement des parcs de véhicules : Stockage approprié du diesel

    Le stockage du carburant diesel n’est pas un sujet de première importance pour les parcs de véhicules, mais un stockage inadéquat peut causer de gros problèmes. En prévenant certains problèmes courants, vous pouvez économiser et garder vos camions sur la route.

    Lire l’article