As the situation with COVID-19 continues to evolve, Imperial is taking proactive and preventative measures to protect the health and safety of our workforce and do our part to limit the spread of the novel coronavirus in the community. The company has well-established business continuity plans in place to manage impacts related to infectious disease outbreaks. Read more

passenger jet taking off

Imperial’s Sarnia Products Pipeline

Imperial’s Sarnia Products Pipeline is important infrastructure that provides products used by households and businesses across the Greater Toronto and Hamilton Area. This includes a significant portion of jet fuel for Toronto Pearson International Airport, as well as gasoline and diesel fuel that keeps people, goods and services moving throughout our region. Operating safely in the region for many years, Imperial is planning to replace approximately 63-kilometres of the line with new pipe. Subject to provincial regulatory reviews and receiving all permits, construction is slated to begin late this year and be complete by the end of 2020.
waterdown station to finch terminal

We do not anticipate supply impacts to our customers. Given the critical importance of the pipeline to the Greater Toronto and Hamilton areas, we have plans in place to continue meeting our supply commitments during short periods when the line will be out of service.

FuelEase will keep you up to date with key milestones and exciting insights into the project as it happens.

timeline for construction

Imperial is committed to minimising the impact of the project for all stakeholders:

Working within the existing pipeline corridor: Most replacement work will take place in close vicinity to the pipeline.

Following a thorough regulatory process: Imperial will seek approval for a Leave to Construct from the Ontario Energy Board. This includes a thorough assessment of the project’s environmental effects and engagement with landowners, communities and Indigenous groups.

Informing community members: Imperial is committed to meaningful community, government and Indigenous engagement throughout the duration of the project.

Protecting our local environment: Imperial works to ensure the highest standards of environmental safety are observed every day. During the replacement process, Imperial will continue to work with government and regulators to protect our local environment.

Keeping local traffic moving: Imperial will work closely with municipalities and residents so the impacts on traffic are as limited as possible.

Creating jobs here in Ontario: Imperial employs approximately 1,200 employees and up to 3,500 contractors per day in Ontario. Imperial is looking to work with local contractors and business services, including from Indigenous groups, throughout the life of the project.

  • Worker at a fuels factory

    Supply reliability

    We strive to bring you the product you need, when you need it and where you need it. Learn about how we maintain product integrity and find your closest terminal in our extensive network.

    View article
  • semi driving on a highway

    Fuelling fleet operational efficiency: Proper diesel storage

    Diesel fuel storage isn’t always top of mind for fleets, but improper storage can cause big problems. Preventing these common issues can save your fleet money and keep your trucks on the road.

    View article

Alors que la situation liée à la pandémie de COVID-19 continue d’évoluer, L’Impériale prend des mesures proactives et préventives pour protéger la santé et la sécurité de ses employés et aider à limiter la propagation du nouveau coronavirus dans la collectivité. L’Impériale dispose de plans de continuité des activités de longue date qui lui permettent de gérer les retombées d’épidémies de maladie infectieuse. Savior Plus.

passenger jet taking off

Pipeline de produits de Sarnia de L’Impériale  

Le pipeline de produits de Sarnia de L’Impériale est une infrastructure importante qui fournit différents types de carburants aux ménages et aux entreprises de la région du Grand Toronto et de Hamilton. L’approvisionnement comprend notamment une part importante du carburéacteur destiné à l’aéroport international Pearson de Toronto, ainsi que l’essence et le diesel qui permettent aux personnes, aux biens et aux services de circuler dans l’ensemble de notre région. L’Impériale, qui assure l’exploitation sécuritaire du pipeline dans la région depuis de nombreuses années, planifie le remplacement de la conduite sur une distance d’environ 63 kilomètres. Sous réserve d’examens provinciaux réglementaires et de l’obtention de tous les permis, les travaux devraient commencer vers la fin de l’année et se terminer d’ici la fin de 2020.

Nous ne prévoyons aucune retombée sur l’approvisionnement de nos clients. Compte tenu de l’importance critique du pipeline pour la région du Grand Toronto et de Hamilton, nous avons pris des mesures en vue de continuer à satisfaire nos engagements en matière d’approvisionnement pendant les courtes périodes où la conduite ne sera pas en service.

CarburantDirect vous tiendra informé des principaux jalons et des développements intéressants entourant le projet à mesure qu’il progresse.

timeline for construction

L’Impérial s’est engagée à minimiser les retombées du projet pour toutes les parties prenantes :

Travail dans le corridor du pipeline actuel : La plupart des travaux de remplacement se dérouleront à proximité du pipeline.

Respect d’un processus réglementaire exhaustif : L’Impériale présentera une demande d’autorisation de construire des installations à la Commission de l’énergie de l’Ontario. Cela comprend une évaluation approfondie des impacts du projet sur l’environnement et un engagement auprès des propriétaires fonciers, des collectivités et des groupes autochtones.

Information des membres de la collectivité : L’Impériale s’engage à solidariser la collectivité, le gouvernement et le peuple autochtone pendant la durée du projet.

Protection de l’environnement immédiat : L’Impériale travaille pour s’assurer que les normes de sécurité environnementales les plus strictes sont respectées tous les jours. Pendant le processus de remplacement, L’Impériale continuera de travailler avec le gouvernement et les organismes de réglementation pour protéger l’environnement immédiat.

Maintien de la circulation locale : L’Impériale collaborera étroitement avec les municipalités et les résidents afin de limiter autant que possible les problèmes de circulation.

Création d’emplois en Ontario : L’Impériale compte environ 1 200 employés et engage jusqu’à 3 500 entrepreneurs par jour en Ontario. L’Impériale cherche à travailler avec des entrepreneurs et des entreprises de services locaux, notamment de groupes autochtones, pendant le cycle de vie du projet.

  • Worker at a fuels factory

    Fiabilité de l’approvisionnement

    Nous nous efforçons de vous fournir le produit dont vous avez besoin, lorsque vous en avez besoin, et à l’endroit où vous en avez besoin. Découvrez comment nous maintenons l’intégrité des produits et repérez le dépôt qui se trouve le plus près dans notre réseau étendu.

    Lire l’article
  • semi driving on a highway

    Rentabilité du ravitaillement des parcs de véhicules : Stockage approprié du diesel

    Le stockage du carburant diesel n’est pas un sujet de première importance pour les parcs de véhicules, mais un stockage inadéquat peut causer de gros problèmes. En prévenant certains problèmes courants, vous pouvez économiser et garder vos camions sur la route.

    Lire l’article