Red Bull Racing Formula One Driver in a F1 Car

ExxonMobil begins new partnership with Red Bull Racing  

ExxonMobil is now Red Bull Racing’s official fuel, lubricant and motor oil partner. ExxonMobil supplies the Formula One® team with Mobil 1™ lubricants and Esso Synergy™ fuels, and provides engineering support to improve engine and gearbox performance through next-generation lubricant development.

Bringing cutting-edge technologies to Red Bull Racing
As Red Bull Racing’s official fuel, lubricant and motor oil partner for the 2017 Formula One® season, our advanced products support their high-powered RB13 race car, helping to enhance the hybrid turbo vehicle’s performance. Race fans can expect to see the Mobil 1™ and Esso™ brands prominently displayed on:

  • Daniel Ricciardo’s No. 3 car
  • Max Verstappen’s No. 33 car

The Mobil 1 and Esso brands are also being featured on the drivers’ overalls and helmets as well as at the Red Bull Racing Factory in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, England, and trackside events.

“Red Bull Racing provides a dynamic platform to showcase our advanced, high-performance lubricant and fuels technologies,” said Matt Bergeron, vice president of marketing for ExxonMobil Fuels, Lubricants & Specialties Marketing Company. “We are excited about building a relationship with Red Bull Racing’s excellent young drivers, who are establishing reputations as competitive racers and who will help showcase our brands to generations of consumers.”

Mobil 1™ advanced full synthetic motor oil serves as the lubricant of choice for many of the world’s top race teams competing in highly demanding motorsports series. Each race season, the knowledge gained through these partnerships helps our scientists and engineers push boundaries in developing cutting-edge technologies.

Building upon a rich history in Grand Prix racing
The ExxonMobil and Red Bull Racing partnership extends the Mobil 1 brand’s successful 38-year involvement in Grand Prix racing.

“Red Bull Racing and Mobil 1 are two global brands that share a passion for racing, performance and innovation,” said Christian Horner, team principal of Red Bull Racing. “Mobil 1 has been an iconic brand in Formula 1 for more than 30 years, and our new partnership provides us with a unique opportunity to tap into ExxonMobil’s world-class expertise.”

The Mobil 1™ team hopes to help deliver another Red Bull Racing championship, and history suggests they’re the team to do it. Since entering the sport, the Mobil 1 team has lubricated more than 100 Grand Prix-winning cars, and has won six Formula One® World Drivers’ Championships and five Formula One® World Constructors’ Championships.

  • Energy to take you further

    The helpful services of Esso stations and Imperial provide the fuels and expertise to help power customers across Canada.

    Learn more
  • Careers and workforce

    From joining our Canadian head office to being part of our global team, Imperial is a dynamic and exciting place to work.

    Learn more
  • Helping businesses run efficiently

    From wholesale fuels and fuel system management to high quality marine and aviation fuel and more, Imperial can help keep businesses running more efficiently.

    Learn more
  • Fuelling Canadian journeys since 1880

    The Esso brand is proud to have played a role in some of Canada’s most memorable journeys for more than a century.

    Learn more
Loading

Pilote de l’équipe de Formule 1 Red Bull Racing dans une voiture de F1

ExxonMobil amorce un nouveau partenariat avec Red Bull Racing  

ExxonMobil est le nouveau fournisseur officiel de carburant, de lubrifiant et d’huile moteur de Red Bull Racing. ExxonMobil fournit les lubrifiants Mobil 1MC et les carburants SynergyMC à l’équipe de Formule 1ᴹᴰ, et apporte son soutien à l’amélioration des performances du moteur et de la boîte de vitesses en développant des lubrifiants de dernière génération.

Fournir des technologies de pointe à Red Bull Racing
À titre de fournisseur officiel de carburant, de lubrifiant et d’huile moteur de Red Bull Racing pour la saison 2017 de Formule 1MD, nous offrons à l’équipe des produits évolués compatibles avec leur voiture de course haute puissance RB13 qui contribuent à améliorer les performances du véhicule turbo hydride. Bien à la vue des passionnés de course automobile, les marques Mobil 1MC et EssoMC seront mises de l’avant sur :

  • la voiture no 3 de Daniel Ricciardo
  • la voiture no 33 de Max Verstappen

Les marques Mobil 1 et Esso seront aussi visibles sur les combinaisons et les casques des pilotes, à l’usine anglaise de Red Bull Racing située à Milton Keynes, dans le comté de Buckinghamshire, de même que sur les sites des différentes courses.

« Red Bull Racing nous offre une plateforme dynamique pour mettre de l’avant nos lubrifiants et technologies de carburants haute performance évolués », explique Matt Bergeron, vice-président du marketing d’ExxonMobil pour la division des carburants, des lubrifiants et des produits spéciaux. « Nous sommes heureux de pouvoir bâtir une relation avec les excellents jeunes pilotes de Red Bull Racing qui sont de plus en plus reconnus pour leur esprit de compétition et qui contribueront à faire rayonner nos marques auprès de plusieurs générations de consommateurs. »

Les huiles moteur évoluées et entièrement synthétiques Mobil 1MC sont le lubrifiant de choix de plusieurs écuries de sports motorisés évoluant dans certaines des séries de course les plus exigeantes qui soient. Chaque saison, les connaissances acquises grâce à ces partenariats aident nos scientifiques et nos ingénieurs à repousser les limites de la technologie.

Perpétuer une tradition couronnée de succès
Le partenariat entre ExxonMobil et Red Bull Racing permet à la marque Mobil 1 de prolonger ses 38 ans d’implication dans l’univers des Grands Prix.

« Red Bull Racing et Mobil 1 sont deux marques mondiales unies par une passion commune pour la course, la performance et l’innovation », explique Christian Horner, directeur de l’équipe Red Bull Racing. « Mobil 1 est une marque emblématique de la Formule 1 depuis plus de 30 ans et notre nouveau partenariat nous offre la chance unique de puiser dans l’expertise de classe mondiale d’ExxonMobil. »

L’équipe Mobil 1MC souhaite pouvoir aider Red Bull Racing à décrocher un autre championnat des constructeurs, et l’histoire nous laisse croire qu’il s’agit de l’équipe tout indiquée pour y arriver. Depuis son arrivée dans le sport, l’équipe Mobil 1 a lubrifié plus de 100 voitures gagnantes de Grand Prix et remporté six championnats du monde des pilotes de Formule 1ᴹᴰ et cinq championnats du monde des constructeurs de Formule 1ᴹᴰ.

  • L’énergie pour aller plus loin

    Les stations Esso et Pétrolière Impériale offrent les carburants et le savoir-faire nécessaires pour propulser leurs clients partout au Canada.

    En savoir plus
  • Carrières

    Que vous cherchiez à vous joindre au siège social canadien ou à gonfler les rangs de notre équipe mondiale, vous trouverez à l’Impériale un milieu de travail dynamique et stimulant.

    En savoir plus
  • Contribuer à l’efficacité des entreprises

    Carburants de gros, systèmes de gestion du carburant, carburants de qualité supérieure pour la marine et l’aviation... L’Impériale offre une variété de produits taillés sur mesure pour propulser les entreprises d’ici.

    En savoir plus
  • Fière de propulser les Canadiens depuis 1880

    La marque Esso est fière de jouer un rôle dans le quotidien des gens d’ici depuis plus d’un siècle.

    En savoir plus
Loading